SynFlex Group:
SynFlex Group
(loading)
Language   
Please tell us
SynLab®
Laboratory Services & Services acc. to UL 1446

The SynLab® as a UL test lab offers its customers a wide spectrum of services in cooperation with UL.

SynLab® is the only laboratory in Europe accredited by UL. The objective of this cooperation is to support customers in new approval, enhancement or adaptation of existing UL systems. A local contact, paired with specific product know-how, tremendously facilitates handling. The more than 100 successfully conducted tests are a testimony to the quality of our range of services.

 

The SynFlex Group test laboratories at the SynFlex locations in Blomberg and Shanghai, and at headquarters of SHWire in Lügde are known for their variety of thermal, mechanical, chemical and electrical testing procedures.

In the SynLab®, tests are conducted not only on the interactions of various components of the electrical insulation system as part of UL, but also on selective and long-term impacts of products and product groups.

In addition to a variety of tests accompanying production and monitoring quality, the SynLab® also stands for intensive tests in the field of R&D, as well as customer-specific evaluations. With detailed analyses, we help our customers analyze the materials deployed, along with their quality and structure.

    SynLab® as a test laboratory
    • fatigue analyses
    • endurance measurements
    • material analyses
    • damage analyses
    • tests according to DIN EN 60851
    • chemical analyses
    • fundamental analyses
    • surface analyses
    • contamination analyses
    Highlights
    UL Defined-Life-Thermal-Aging (DLTA)

    The new certification program is for electrical insulation systems used for applications in which the operative service life is specified at 5,000 hours or less. This enables developers and designers to evaluate and develop an EIS that is „reasonable“ for the anticipated use and not overengineered.

    The DLTA program uses the UL 1446 system of insulation materials as the primary standard.

    The IEC 61857 part 31 provides for 2 primary test methods:

    • One-Temperature Aging: An individual set of samples is aged at 10 °C above the desired thermal classification.
    • Two-Temperature Aging: To sets of samples are aged at different temperatures, typically at 20-30 °C for one set and 30-35 °C above the desired thermal classification for the other set.

    Certification
    After completion of a DLTA program, a Sealed Tube Chemical Compatibility Test (CCT) project can be launched, to add non-electric insulating materials (NIM) such as sleevings, bandage tapes or sealing compounds, not to mention EIMs such as laminates, e.g.

    SynFlex

    Electrical insulation system 130

    • system temperature 130°C
    • basic insulation provided by:
    • copper/aluminium winding wires and litz wires
    • standard plastic insulation
    • an introduction to electrical insulation systems for low temperatures

    more information

    SynFlex

    Electrical insulation system 155

    • system temperature 155°C
    • basic insulation provided by:
      • SynTherm® P and aramide papers
      • SynTherm® and SynTherm® P laminates
        as intermediate insulation
    • copper/aluminium winding wires and litz wires from 155°C
    • standard plastic insulation
    • a wide range of combinations in the medium temperature range

    more information

    SynFlex

    Electrical insulation system 180

    • system temperature 180°C
    • basic insulation provided by:
    • copper/aluminium winding wires ≥180°C
    • a wide range of plastic insulation variants
    • adhesive tapes resistant to high temperatures
    • a wide range of possible combinations
    • meets the highest temperature requirements
    • thanks to the extremely thin materials of
    • SynTherm® YT and SynTherm® H products, a wide variety of laminate superstructures and optimised construction superstructures are possible for the EIS

    more information

    x
    Corona information, 25.03.2020

    Dear business partners,

    We are all together confronted with an unprecedented situation. The corona pandemic (SARS-CoV-2) affects us all - personally and professionally. In the meantime, however, the appeal - to assume social responsibility - is becoming increasingly important. Thinking and acting in terms of gaining commercial advantage must not be our maxim to act on at the moment. Each of us is affected, which is why the burdens should not be borne unilaterally, but should remain balanced.

    As SynFlex Group, we therefore consider it our duty to comply with all contractual agreements as they existed before the crisis triggered by the corona pandemic began. If we all share this basic idea, we are able to maintain our existing business structures to a large extent and, once the crisis is over, we can start from this basis again with optimism and energy.

    We would like to assure you that with our prevention and contingency management, updated daily depending on the situation, we have initiated all necessary measures for the protection of our employees and all stakeholders. To this day, we have thus succeeded in making all of our company's services available to our business partners in the usual manner. We will of course inform you immediately of any impairment of our supply chain.

    We wish you and your employees every success in coping with the upcoming tasks and, above all, please stay healthy!

    In this spirit, we count on you,

    Your SynFlex Group Team

SynFlex Group:
SynFlex Group
(loading)
Sprache   
Wir helfen bei der Suche
SynLab®
Laborleistungen & Services nach UL 1446

Das SynLab® Prüflabor bietet seinen Kunden ein breites Spektrum an Dienstleistungen an, unter anderem auch viele Dienstleistungen im Zusammenhang mit UL.

Als das erste Prüflabor gem. dem UL Third Party Test Data Program in Europa arbeiten wir eng mit UL zusammen. Das Ziel dieser Zusammenarbeit ist die Unterstützung unserer Kunden bei der Neuzulassung, Erweiterung oder Adaption bestehender UL-Systeme. Ein Ansprechpartner vor Ort gepaart mit spezifischen Produkt Know-how erleichtert die Abwicklung immens. Die mehr als 100 erfolgreich durchgeführten Tests und Projekte sind Beleg für die Qualität unseres Dienstleistungsangebots.

Die Prüflabore der SynFlex Group an den SynFlex Standorten in Blomberg und Shanghai, sowie am Hauptsitz von SHWire in Lügde zeichnen sich durch ihre Vielzahl von thermischen, mechanischen, chemischen und elektrischen Prüfverfahren aus.

Im SynLab® werden sowohl die Wechselwirkungen der verschiedenen Komponenten des Elektroisoliersystems untereinander im Zuge von UL 1446, als auch punktuelle und langfristige Belastungen von Produkten und Produktgruppen getestet.

Neben einer Vielzahl produktionsbegleitender und qualitätsüberwachender Prüfungen steht das SynLab® auch für intensive Tests im Bereich F&E sowie kundenspezifische Prüfungen zur Verfügung. Mit Detailanalysen helfen wir unseren Kunden bei der Analyse der eingesetzten Materialien, deren Beschaffenheit und Struktur.

    SynLab® als Prüflabor
    • Ermüdungsanalysen
    • Lebensdauermessungen
    • Materialanalysen
    • Schadensanalysen
    • Prüfungen nach DIN EN 60851
    • Chemische Analysen
    • Elementaranalysen
    • Oberflächenanalysen
    • Kontaminationsanalysen
    Highlights
    UL Defined-Life-Thermal-Aging (DLTA)

    Das neue Zertifizierungsprogramm ist für Elektroisoliersysteme vorgesehen, die bei Anwendungen eingesetzt werden, bei denen die operative Lebensdauer auf 5000 Stunden oder weniger ausgelegt ist. Dies ermöglicht den Entwicklern und Konstrukteuren ein EIS zu evaluieren und zu entwerfen, dass für den angedachten Einsatz „angemessen“ und nicht überentwickelt ist.

    Das DLTA-Programm nutzt das UL 1446-System von Isoliermaterialien als den primären Standard.

    Die IEC 61857 Teil 31 sieht 2 primäre Testmethoden vor:

    • One-Temperature Aging: Ein einzelner Probensatz wird bei 10 °C über der gewünschten thermischen Einstufung gealtert.
    • Two-Temperature Aging: Zwei Probensätze werden bei verschiedenen Temperaturen gealtert, üblicherweise bei 20-30°C bei einem Satz und 30-35°C über der gewünschten Wärmeklassifizierung bei dem anderen Satz.

    Zertifizierung
    Nach Beendigung eines DLTA Programmes kann ein Sealed Tube Chemical Compatibility Test (CCT) Projekt eröffnet werden, um nicht elektrisch isolierende Materialien (NIM) wie Schläuche, Bandagebänder oder Vergussmassen aber auch EIMs wie zum Beispiel Laminate hinzuzufügen.

    SynFlex

    Elektroisoliersystem 130

    • Systemtemperatur 130°C
    • Grundisolation durch: SynTherm® P sowie Aramidpapiere
    • als Zwischenlagenisolation
    • Kupfer-/Aluminiumwickeldrähte und Litzen
    • übliche Kunststoffisolation
    • Einstieg in Elektroisoliersysteme bei geringeren Temperaturen

    mehr Informationen

    SynFlex

    Elektroisoliersystem 155

    • Systemtemperatur 155°C
    • Grundisolation durch:
      • SynTherm® P sowie Aramidpapiere
      • SynTherm® und
      • SynTherm® P - Laminate als Zwischenisolation
    • Kupfer-/Aluminiumwickeldrähte und Litzen ab 155°C
    • übliche Kunststoffisolation
    • große Kombinationsmöglichkeiten im mittleren Temperaturbereich

    mehr Informationen

    SynFlex

    Elektroisoliersystem 180

    • Systemtemperatur 180°C
    • Grundisolation durch:
    • Kupfer-/Aluminiumwickeldrähte ≥180°C
    • Variantenvielfalt an Kunststoffisolationen
    • hochtemperaturbeständige Klebebänder
    • vielfältige Kombinationsmöglichkeiten
    • erfüllt höchste Temperaturansprüche
    • durch extrem geringe Materialstärken der SynTherm® YT und SynTherm® H - Produkte sind vielfältige Laminataufbauten und optimierte Konstruktionsaufbauten des EIS möglich

    mehr Informationen

    x
    Corona Information, 25.03.2020

    Liebe Geschäftspartner,

    Liebe Geschäftspartner,

    gemeinsam sehen wir uns mit einer beispiellosen Situation konfrontiert. Die Corona-Pandemie (SARS-CoV-2) betrifft uns alle - persönlich und geschäftlich. Mittlerweile gewinnt aber insbesondere der Appell - gesellschaftliche Verantwortung zu übernehmen - zunehmend an Bedeutung. Denken und Handeln im Sinne kommerzieller Vorteilsgewinnung darf momentan nicht unsere Maxime sein. Jeder von uns ist betroffen, weshalb die Lasten nicht einseitig getragen, sondern ausgewogen verteilt bleiben sollten.

    Wir sehen uns als SynFlex Group deshalb in der Pflicht, allen vertraglichen Vereinbarungen, wie sie vor Beginn der durch die Corona-Pandemie ausgelösten Krise bestanden, auch jetzt nachzukommen. Wenn wir alle diesen Grundgedanken teilen, können wir unsere bestehenden Geschäftsstrukturen in weiten Teilen erhalten und nach Ende der Krise von dieser Basis wieder mit Optimismus und Tatkraft durchstarten.

    Wir möchten Ihnen versichern, dass wir durch unser Vorsorge- und Notfallmanagement alle notwendigen Maßnahmen zum Schutz unserer Mitarbeiter und aller Stakeholder eingeleitet haben und situationsabhängig täglich aktualisieren. Bis heute ist es uns hierdurch gelungen, alle Dienstleistungen unseres Hauses vollumfänglich für unsere Geschäftspartner in gewohnter Weise zur Verfügung zu stellen. Über jedwede Beeinträchtigung unserer Supply Chain werden wir Sie selbstverständlich umgehend informieren.

    Wir wünschen Ihnen und Ihren Mitarbeitern bei der Bewältigung der anstehenden Aufgaben gutes Gelingen und bleiben Sie vor allem gesund!

    In diesem Sinne zählt auf Sie,

    Ihr SynFlex Group Team